The Vibe 101 is now Friends with Facebook

Image Source: freelargeimages.com/wp-content/uploads/2015/05/Facebook_Vector_Logo_Hd_06.jpg

A big shout out to all our avid followers and new readers who have recently discovered this eclectic blog about anything and everything. We have great news – you can now follow The Vibe 101 via Facebook! To view The Vibe’s new Facebook site, simply go to our Home Page and near the top right hand corner, click The Vibe 101 Facebook link. Beneath this link, press the ‘Like’ button to jump onto The Vibe 101 bandwagon and keep up to date with our latest posts. Alternatively, click the ‘like’ button (designated by the ‘thumbs up’ symbol) on our Facebook page, situated below the cover photo on the right hand side.

 The Vibe 101 was created by a passionate writer (well, that’s how I see myself), who finally unleashed her creative spirit! Launched on August 14, 2012, the blog re-ignited my artistic mojo. I go through bursts of fervour, but once I’m in the zone, I can easily immerse myself in my writing and you’d struggle to snap me out of it.

As stated in an earlier post titled “Beautiful Blogger Award”, though I’m far from prolific, writing has always been a passion of mine. One of my goals was to publish a children’s picture book but after a year at trying, with a mix of silence and rejection from a number of publishers, the bubble burst. Though I had an airy-fairy dream to become the next J.K. Rowling, I landed on my face with a giant thud! I failed, but I haven’t given up on the idea completely.

Image Source: freelargeimages.com/wp-content/uploads/2015/05/Facebook_Vector_Logo_Hd_04.jpg

 It sounds so cliché but the moral is to have a go, give it your best, pick yourself up and try again….and again….and again…..maybe approach things differently? There are a myriad of paths to follow that could lead towards your hopes and aspirations. For me, I’ve continued to pursue my lofty ambition through this blog. It’s a pet project that comes from the heart and is crafted with a dash of enthusiasm. It’s what I love and what I enjoy!

 My ultimate goal is for GLOBAL DOMINATION of course! Ok, we’re far from meeting the giddy heights of this target. Ideally, I’d just like to connect with as many people as possible here in the land of Oz, or around the world. It’s such a thrill receiving positive comments from followers and knowing that others out there enjoy reading my quaint pieces. It’s as enjoyable as writing, developing and publishing each post. So don’t hesitate to continue spreading the love by sharing the pieces with your own family and friends and re-posting the articles through your WordPress blog or Facebook.

 In addition to the blogosphere, Facebook is a great medium to extend The Vibe’s own social network. The Vibe’s Facebook page will be a lot more fluid than the blog itself, allowing me to easily post inspirational quotes, thoughts of the day, catchy lyrics or amusing pictures. The blog will continue to focus on my reflections of quirky experiences, the simple pleasures in life and everything in between. Over time I’d love to broaden my writing skills and see The Vibe 101 evolve and reinvent itself to more sharp, witty, thought provoking posts, maybe a little hard hitting journalism? Till then, this new phase in The Vibes short existence will help keep the blog up to speed in the social savvy 21st century.

Like if you Like The Vibe 101

Image Source: upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/1/13/Facebook_like_thumb.png

2 thoughts on “The Vibe 101 is now Friends with Facebook

Leave a Reply

